VV Leadership Team

The Volleyball Victoria (VV) Leadership Team, which is comprised of Board members, management, staff and commissions, who are dedicated to encouraging and supporting the development of the sport of Volleyball in Victoria through its policies and initiatives.

Board of Directors

At the Annual General Meeting of Volleyball Victoria, in April 2016, the following Board of Directors was appointed / reappointed by the Volleyball Victoria Members:

Director- Officer President       The Hon Stephen Conroy 
Director- Officer                        Ms Elizabeth Tupper    
Director- Officer                        Mr Brendan Fleiter   
Director- Ordinary Member      Ms Christie Jenkins   
Director- Ordinary Member      Mr Paul Freckleton   
Director- Ordinary Member      Mr Ian Jenkins       

The Board co-opted the following Directors to extend the skills available to the Board

Director- Co-opted Member     Ms Elizabeth Pollock     
Director- Co-opted Member     Ms Cori Wilder       
Director- Co-opted Member     Ms Lyndall Hunter    

Board Profile

Management & Staff

General Manager -Geoff Rietschel

Accounts & Office Manager - Lina Monaco

Member Services Coordinator - Shannon Lennie

Events & Competitions Coordinator - Timothy Heathcote

Pathways Coordinator - Scott Davidson

Development Coordinator - Matt Berry

Development Support -

Events & Competitions Officer - Katherine Walton


Volleyball Victoria Country Championships Commission     
Chairman              Mr. Murray Mansfield
Member                 Mr. Howard Williams
Member                 Mr. David Berry
Member                 Mr. Rob Straube
Member                 Ms Susan Lloyd (Invited)
Staff                        Geoff Rietschel 

Volleyball Victoria Referees Commission     
Chairman              Mr. Tomas Santamaria
Secretary               Ms. Liz Pollock
Staff                        Mr. Timothy Heathcote
Member                 All active VVL competition referees
Volleyball Victoria Coaches Commission     
Chair                     Mr. Nic Kaiser
                 Mr. Paul Freckleton
Member                 Mr. Josh Cowan
Member                 Mr. Nic Arena
Member                 Ms. Tamsin Hinchley
Member                 Ms. Sue Rice
Member                 Mr. Luke Campbell
Staff                      Mr. Matthew Berry

Volleyball Victoria Sponsors

Volleyball Australia
Sport and Recreation Victoria
Australian Volleyball Warehouse
Telstra Store Stud Park
Helloworld Helensvale Plaza